2013 NFL Pro Bowl Rosters

By on
Can Adrian Peterson Break the NFL Single-Season Rushing Record?

The 27-year-old back leads the NFL with 1,812 rushing yards this season, after returning from major reconstructive knee surgery.


Entering week 17 of the NFL season, there's still much that has to be decided. Playoff byes are up for grabs in each conference and in the NFC, a slew of teams are making a last ditch effort to slide into the post season.

While very little has been finalized in the league, the NFL announced its Pro Bowl rosters on Wednesday. Keep in mind: these names are tentative. Super Bowl participants don't normally play in the Pro Bowl, and banged-up nominees don't typically suit up as well.

The 2013 NFL Pro Bowl will take place on January 27 in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Check out the NFC and AFC conferences below. 

*denotes starter


QB: *Peyton Manning, Denver  Tom Brady, New England  Matt Schaub, Houston

RB: *Arian Foster, Houston  Jamaal Charles, Kansas City  Ray Rice, Baltimore

FB: *Vonta Leach, Baltimore

WR: *A.J. Green, Cincinnati  *Andre Johnson, Houston  Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis  Wes Welker, New England

TE: *Rob Gronkowski, New England  Heath Miller, Pittsburgh

T: *Joe Thomas, Cleveland *Duane Brown, Houston  Ryan Clady, Denver

G: *Logan Mankins, New England  *Marshal Yanda, Baltimore  Wade Smith, Houston

C: *Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh  Chris Myers, Houston

DE: *J.J. Watt, Houston  Elvis Dumervil, Denver  Cameron Wake, Miami

DT: *Geno Atkins, Cincinnati  *Vince Wilfork, New England  Haloti Ngata, Baltimore

OLB: *Von Miller, Denver  *Tamba Hali, Kansas City  Robert Mathis, Indianapolis

MLB: *Jerod Mayo, New England  Derrick Johnson, Kansas City

CB: *Champ Bailey, Denver  *Johnathan Joseph, Houston  Antonio Cromartie, New York Jets

FS: *Ed Reed, Baltimore

SS: *Eric Berry, Kansas City  LaRon Landry, New York Jets

P: Dustin Colquitt, Kansas City

K: Phil Dawson, Cleveland

KR: Jacoby Jones, Houston

ST: Matthew Slater, New England


QB: *Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay  Matt Ryan, Atlanta  Robert Griffin III, Washington

RB: *Adrian Peterson, Minnesota  Marshawn Lynch, Seattle  Frank Gore, San Francisco

WR: *Calvin Johnson, Detroit  *Brandon Marshall, Chicago  Julio Jones, Atlanta  Victor Cruz, New York Giants

TE: *Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta  Jason Witten, Dallas

T: *Joe Staley, San Francisco  *Russell Okung, Seattle  Trent Williams, Washington

G: *Mike Iupati, San Francisco  *Jahri Evans, New Orleans  Chris Snee, New York Giants

C: *Max Unger, Seattle  Jeff Saturday, Green Bay

DE: *Jason Pierre-Paul, New York Giants  *Julius Peppers, Chicago  Jared Allen, Minnesota

DT: *Justin Smith, San Francisco  *Henry Melton, Chicago  Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay

OLB: *Aldon Smith, San Francisco  *DeMarcus Ware, Dallas  Clay Matthews, Green Bay

MLB: *Patrick Willis, San Francisco  NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco

CB: *Charles Tillman, Chicago  *Tim Jennings, Chicago  Patrick Peterson, Arizona

FS: *Dashon Goldson, San Francisco  Earl Thomas, Seattle

SS: *Donte Whitner, San Francisco

P: Thomas Morstead, New Orleans

K: Blair Walsh, Minnesota

KR: Leon Washington, Seattle

ST: Lorenzo Alexander, Washington

Join the Discussion