The Bank of England released the minutes regarding the past meeting, where all the Monetary Policy Committee members voted to keep the key interest rates as they are.

Moreover, eight committee members voted to keep the assets purchasing quantity steady at 200 billion Pounds, while one member (Adam Posen) voted against the proposition, preferring to expand the assets purchasing by 50 billion Pounds to become 250 billion Pounds.

Bank of England said that most of the Monetary Policy Committee see quantitative easing expansion as increasingly probable.

The committee members as following:

Mervyn King, Governor

Charles Bean, Deputy Governor responsible for monetary policy

Paul Tucker, Deputy Governor responsible for financial stability

Ben Broadbent

Spencer Dale

Paul Fisher

David Miles

Adam Posen

Martin Weale