Monday night in New York City's Lincoln Center, the Council of Fashion Designers of America held their annual awards ceremonies. The evening's star-studded events were hosted by CNN anchor Anderson Cooper.

Lady Gaga was perhaps the most talked about star of the evening. She attened the ceremony with her parents Joseph and Cynthia Germanotta and received the Fashion Icon Award, given by Stephen Gan of Harper's Bazaar, Visionaire and V Magazine.

Other honorees included designer Marc Jacobs who received the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. Jacobs was honored with a video reptrospective of his career as well as a live presentation of his Fall 2011 collection. Prabal Gurung, Robert Geller and Eddie Borgo all recieved Swarovski Awards which recognize emerging talent. Swarovski itself was also honored for 10 years of underwriting the event. Twenty-one past recipients of the awards, now prominent diesgners, honored Swarovski for their committment to recognizing up and coming talent.

The spirit of American fashion was evident at The CFDA Fashion Awards, said CFDA Executive Director Steven Kolb. Tonight we came together as an industry in support of each other. 

Below is a list of all the night's winners and honorees as well as photos from the red carpet.

The winners and honorees of the 2011 CFDA Fashion Awards:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Menswear Designer of the Year

Michael Bastian

Accessory Designer of the Year

Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

Prabal Gurung

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Robert Geller

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Eddie Borgo

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Marc Jacobs

International Award

Phoebe Philo for Celine

The Media Award, given in honor of Eugenia Sheppard

Hilary Alexander, The Telegraph

The Founder's Award, given in honor of CFDA Founder Eleanor Lambert

Hal Rubenstein, InStyle

Fashion Icon Award

Lady Gaga