The Complete List of 'Dancing with the Stars' Winners from 2005 to 2011

on November 23 2011 5:00 PM
  • DWTS: Drew Lachey and Cheryl Burke
    In Season 2, Drew Lachey and pro dancer Cheryl Burke were crowned winners of DWTS. Lachey, brother to Nick Lachey, was an original member of the pop group "98 Degrees." Lachey toured the U.S. in early 2007 with the "Dancing With The Stars Tour." He also co-hosted three weeks of the show's fifth series when Samantha Harris was on maternity leave. Since DWTS, Lachey and his wife, Lea, had a second child in May 2011. Abc
  • DWTS: Emmitt Smith and Cheryl Burke
    Season 3 crowned Emmitt Smith and pro partner Cheryl Burke champions. Smith is a retired NFL running back. He played college football for the University of Florida and later played professionally for the Dallas Cowboys and the Arizona Cardinals. He retired from football in 2004. Since his DWTS days, Smith has covered football for ESPN and was inducted in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2010. Abc
  • DWTS: Apolo Anton Ohno and Julianne Hough
    Season 4 crowned Apolo Anton Ohno and Julianne Hough victors. Ohno is no stranger to victory, being a eight-time medalist in the Winter Olympics for short track speed skating. After competing on DWTS in 2007, Ohno returned to the Olympics to win one silver and two bronze medals. He has also developed a nutrition supplement business and created the "Apolo Anton Ohno Foundation," to encourage healthy lifestyles. Abc
  • DWTS: Helio Castroneves and Julianne Hough
    Season 5 crowned Helio Castroneves and Julianne Hough the stars. Castroneves is a famous IndyCar competitor and has never placed lower than sixth in the standings in a complete season of racing. Since his run on DWTS, Castroneves won the Indianapolis 500 in 2009 and the Indy Japan 300 in 2010. Abc
  • DWTS: Kristi Yamaguchi and Gilles Marini
    Season 6 marked the year for Kristi Yamaguchi and Gilles Marini. Yamaguchi is an American figure skater and was crowned the 1992 Olympic Champion in ladies' singles. She also won two World Figure Skating Championship in 1991 and 1992 as well as a U.S. Figure Skating Championship in 1992. In 2005, she was inducted into the U.S. Olympic Hall of Fame. Since her run on DWTS, she has become a correspondent for "Today" for the 2010 Vancouver Olympics. Abc
  • DWTS: Brooke Burke and Derek Hough
    Season 7 crowned Brooke Burke and Derek Hough winners. Burke is an actress, dancer, model and television personality. Following her win on DWTS, Burke started a company, Baoosh Baby, offering wraps for pregnant women. She also hosted season 10 of DWTS alongside Tom Bergeron. Abc
  • DWTS: Donny Osmond and Kym Johnson
    Season 9 crowned Donny Osmond and pro dancer Kym Johnson the winners. Osmond is a famous American singer, musician, actor, dancer, radio personality and former teen idol. He and his younger sister gained fame as "Donny & Marie" in the '70s. Since DWTS, Osmond has hosted a music radio show where he features clips from the show "Donny & Marie." Abc
  • DWTS: Jennifer Grey and Derek Hough
    Season 11 crowned Jennifer Grey and pro dancer Derek Hough its stars. Grey is an American actress who has starred in "Ferris Bueller's Day Off," "Dirty Dancing," "Red Dawn" and other films. Throughout her career, she has been romantically involved with Matthew Broderick, Johnny Depp, George Stephanopoulous and Clark Gregg, her current husband. Abc
  • DWTS: J.R. Martinez and Karina Smirnoff
    In the most recent series finale, DWTS crowned J.R. Martinez and pro dancer Karina Smirnoff its winners. Martinez is an American actor and former U.S. Army soldier. In 2003, Martinez suffered severe burns on over 40 percent of his body while serving in Iraq. He has traveled around the U.S. to give motivational speeches to corporations, veterans, students and others. He also serves as a member of the Board of Directors of The Phoenix Society for Burn Survivors. ABC News
1 of 9

Dancing with the Stars, the incredibly popular reality series on ABC, finished its thirteenth season late Tuesday. J.R. Martinez and Karina Smirnoff were crowned winners in the season finale, following ten weeks of grueling dance rehearsals and performances.

With thirteen seaons under its belt, DWTS has seen many Olympics athletes, actors, models and veterans dance to the top, but where are the winners now? Come take a look at the thirteen past winners of Dancing with the Stars.

Share this article

More News from IBT MEDIA