This year Daylight Saving Time ends for most people in the U.S. and Canada, at 2 a.m. next Sunday. Remember to turn your clocks back to 1 a.m. local time.

If you're thinking this is a little late, then you may be used to falling back in October. That changed in 2009 when the Energy Policy Act of 2005 took effect, changing the daylight-saving practice of falling back from the last Sunday of October to the first Sunday of November.

It also changed the policy of springing forward from the first weekend of April to the second Sunday of March. Therefore, next year Daylight Saving Time will begin March 11, 2012, when clocks will go forward one hour.

Remember the old adage spring forward, fall back to help you remember which way to turn your clocks.

The U.S. states or territories that do not observe DST are Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands and most of Arizona except for the Navajo Reservation.

For now, though, adjusting clocks twice a year is still on the agenda so remember - on Nov. 6, 2 a.m., turn your clocks back and gain that extra hour in bed.