The 2011 ESPY Awards held at Nokia Theater in Los Angeles Wednesday night awarded the Dallas Mavericks with Best Team and attracted many celebrity guests, namely Justin Bieber.

The recipient of the Best Team award by The Mavericks, along with the Best Coach award to Rick Carlisle, comes the same year the team wins the NBA championship game over Miami Heat.

If this Dallas Mavericks team proved anything, it's that good guys do win and can win and will win, said team owner Mark Cuban on stage accepting the team honor.

Dirk Nowitzki, forward for the Mavericks, took home the award for Best Male Athlete, beating out NASCAR driver Jimmie Johnson, Packers Aaron Rodgers and tennis champ Rafael Nadal. This is humbling, Nowitzki said.  There are so many great athletes out there.

Olympic skier Lindsay Vonn received Best Female Athlete for her second win in two years. During her acceptance speech, she insisted that Justin Bieber take a photo with her for her Facebook page.

Host Seth Meyers was accompanied by celebrity presenters among the likes of Ryan Reynolds, Jason Bateman, Justin Timberlake, Kiefer Sutherland and Brooklyn Decker.

ESPN Spotscenter anchor Stuart Scott acknowledged the late coach Jim Valvano for his V Foundation, which has risen over $1 million for cancer research. Jay Leno presented the Jimmy V Award for Perseverance to one-legged wrestler Anthony Robles.

The 2011 ESPY Awards closed with the announcement of Best Team which was presented by Justin Bieber suited up in a full race car driver outfit. Accepting the award on behalf of the team, Mavericks owner Mark Cuban cited the most exciting moment this year.

We had a great time and we are glad we won, but the biggest deal was when my daughter met Selena Gomez, he said.

Complete List of 2011 ESPY Award Winners:

Best Breakthrough Athlete: Blake Griffin (L.A. Clippers)

Best Championship Performance: Tim Thomas (Boston Bruins)

Best Upset: VCU (Virginia Commonwealth Rams)

Best Male College Athlete: Jimmer Fredette (Sacramento Kings)

Best Male Athlete: Dirk Nowitzki (Dallas Mavericks)

Best Female Athlete: Lindsay Vonn (Skier)

Best Game: Eagles V. Giants

Best Play: Abby Wambach (U.S. Women's Soccer Team)

Best NBA Player: Dirk Nowitzki

Best WNBA Player: Diana Taurasi

Best NFL Player: Aaron Rodgers

Best Driver: Jimmie Johnson

Best NHL Player: Tim Thomas

Best Male Tennis Player: Rafael Nadal

Best Female Tennis Player: Serena Williams

Best Fighter: Manny Pacquiano

Best Male Golfer: Rory Mcllroy

Best Comeback Player: Mark Herzlich (Football)

Best Championship Performance: Tim Thomas

Best Moment: Roy Halladay Post Season No-Hitter (MLB)

Best Sports Movie: The Fighter

Best Coach: Rick Carlisle (Dallas Mavericks)

Best team: Dallas Maverick