On March 1, Google will change its operations in an unprecedented fashion: The company will be consolidating 60 of its 70 privacy policies, which will allow user account information to be exchanged between all of its products including YouTube, Google Docs, Gmail, Google Plus and more.

For some, the privacy policy consolidation may be a concern because it could reveal sensitive information about your location, interests, age, sexual orientation, religion, or health.  

In order to prevent Google from combining your web-search history with the other data they've collected from any of their other products, you'll probably want to delete our web search history before they consolidate all of their data.

It's important to note this simple fact: Despite your best attempts to delete the web search history associated with our Google account, your actions will not prevent Google from storing this information and using it for internal purposes. This also means that any information that Google has gathered can still be sought by law enforcement.

Here's how to delete our web search history:

Step 1: Sign into your Google account

Step 2: Visit http://www.google.com/history

Step 3: Click Remove all Web History

Step 4: Click OK

After removing your Web History, Google will also pause its data collection service. You must revisit www.google.com/history in order to re-enable web search history data collection.