Just eight players are left in the "Hearthstone" World Championship at BlizzCon 2015. The field of 16 has been whittled down to eight of the best players in the world competing for the top prize of $100,000. The quarterfinals have an international flair featuring three of the top players from the Asia-Pacific region. The "Hearthstone" World Championship quarterfinals live stream begins at noon PST (3 p.m. EST) with a preshow set for 11:45 a.m. PST (2:45 p.m. EST). 

The elite eight include Kranich, Pinpingho and Kno from the Asia-Pacific region, Hotform from the Americas, Ostkaka and Thijs from Europe and China's DieMeng and Zoro. Results for the group stages are as follows:

Group A

  • Thijs defeated NoTomorrow and Kno to advance.
  • Kno defeated and eliminated JAB to advance.

Group B

  • Zoro defeated Nias and Kranich to advance to the quarterfinals.
  • Kranich defeated and eliminated Lifecoach to advance.

Group C

  • Ostaka defeated LoveCX and Hotform to advance.
  • Hotform defeated and eliminated Neilyo to advance.

Group D

  • Diemeng defeated Neirea and Pinpingho to advance.
  • Pinpingho defeated and eliminated Purple to advance.

In the quarterfinals, Thijs goes up against Kranich in a highly anticipated match. Thijs is the top-ranked "Hearthstone" player, according to GosuGamers, while Kranich is ranked seventh. The player who advances will face the winner of Ostkaka and Pinpingho. In the other section of the quarterfinals, DieMeng plays Kno while Zoro and Hotform square off. The semifinals and finals will be held Saturday.

The "Hearthstone" World Championship quarterfinals live stream can be viewed below.

Watch live video from PlayHearthstone on www.twitch.tv