History and nostalgia will feature prominently on the menu Sunday afternoon in the 100th Indianapolis 500. But in its milestone centennial year, there will be little difference in how the winner pulls off the victory compared to previous years.

In 2015, Juan Pablo Montoya edged Will Power and Charlie Kimball to take the title. This year, Power is the favorite to win in the Hoosier State, but Simon Pagenaud is the hottest driver on the circuit.

Pagenaud will receive stiff competition from the likes of Scott Dixon and Power. Last year's winner may still be wondering about the plastic bag that flew onto the track Sunday. “That was scary,” Montoya  said. “… There’s really one line there, especially when you’re in that trim in qualifying. So I just hit it flat, thinking it’s not going to do anything.”

The national anthem will be sung by Darius Rucker, while Josh Kaufman and the Indianapolis Children's Choir will sing “Back Home Again Indiana."

"The Brady Bunch" actress Florence Henderson will be the grand marshal of the sold-out race.

Here are the betting odds for the race:

Will Power #12 +650

Simon Pagenaud #22 +650

Juan Pablo Montoya #2 +650

Scott Dixon #9 +700

Helio Castroneves #3 +750

Prediction: Pagenaud

TV Channel:  ABC 

Start Time: 12:20 p.m. ET

Live Online Stream: Watch ESPN 

Below is the starting lineup for Indianapolis 500

1. James Hinchcliffe, Honda

2. Josef Newgarden, Chevrolet

3. Ryan Hunter-Reay, Honda

4. Townsend Bell, Honda

5. Carlos Munoz, Honda

6. Will Power, Chevrolet

7. Mikhail Aleshin, Honda

8. Simon Pagenaud, Chevrolet

9. Helio Castroneves, Chevrolet

10. Oriol Servia, Honda

11. Alexander Rossi, Honda

12. Takuma Sato, Honda

13. Marco Andretti, Honda

14. Scott Dixon, Chevrolet

15. JR Hildebrand, Chevrolet

16. Charlie Kimball, Chevrolet

17. Juan Pablo Montoya, Chevrolet

18. Tony Kanaan, Chevrolet

19. Sebastien Bourdais, Chevrolet

20. Ed Carpenter, Chevrolet

21. Gabby Chaves, Honda

22. Max Chilton, Chevrolet

23. Sage Karam, Chevrolet

24. Conor Daly, Honda

25. Pippa Mann, Honda

26. Graham Rahal, Honda

27. Matt Brabham, Chevrolet

28. Bryan Clauson, Honda

29. Spencer Pigot, Honda

30. Stefan Wilson, Chevrolet

31. Jack Hawksworth, Honda

32. Buddy Lazier, Chevrolet

33. Alex Tagliani, Honda