Janelle Monae has finally released the cover artwork for her next album, “The Electric Lady.” Building on the futuristic themes of her debut extended-play recording, “Metropolis: Suite I (The Chase),” and debut studio album, “The ArchAndroid” Monae is pictured sporting a skin-hugging spacesuit with gleaming accessories. 

And, yes, her trademark pompadour is back in all its glory -- it took a brief rest during her video for the album’s single “Dance Apocalyptic.”

The project will include collaborations with Prince, Erykah Badu, Miguel, Solange and Esperanza Spalding -- making for a cyber soul extravaganza that is sure to be out of this world.

“The Electric Lady” will be released Sept 10. Check out the tracklist below:

Disc 1:

1. “Suite IV Electric Overture”

2. “Givin Em What They Love” (featuring Prince)

3. “Q.U.E.E.N.” (featuring Erykah Badu)

4. “Electric Lady” (featuring Solange)

5. “Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)”

6. “PrimeTime” (featuring Miguel)

7. “We Were Rock & Roll”

8. “The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)”

9. “Dance Apocalyptic”

10. “Look Into My Eyes”

Disc 2:

11. “Suite V Electric Overture”

12. “It’s Code”

13. “Ghetto Woman”

14. “Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)”

15. “Victory”

16. “Can’t Live Without Your Love”

17. “Sally Ride”

18. “Dorothy Dandridge Eyes” (featuring Esperanza Spalding)

19. “What An Experience”