As the counting for West Bengal assembly elections is underway, Trinamool Congress Party is headed for a landslide win and Kolkata is set to have a new Chief Minister in Mamta Banerjee.

As early trends are shown in the leading national media, TMC aspirants are leading and will get a magic half-way number of 148 alone or will it need ally Congress to make it there. West Bengal has 294 assembly seats.

The counting is taking place in 312 counting halls in West Bengal.

 As per the current trends recorded at 10:33 AM In West Bengal, Trinamool leads in 119 seats, Congress 29 seats and CPI (M) 41 seats.