Are you a Safari user attempting Facebook's new video calling feature? Beware, you might be watched without your knowledge.

New York-based comedian Tom Kelly has found out the uncomforting flaw, which indicates that the user of Safari browser while trying Facebook video calling, cannot hang up. You might think you hung up on the call, but the friend you're talking to is actually watching you in your bedroom -- or wherever you make your call, Kelly says in the most recent episode of his web series The Tom Kelly Show.

According to Kelly, who also does warm up for ABC's The View, if you're not careful . . . your Facebook friends can still watch you even if you log out of Facebook and quit Safari.

In an effort to hang up on his friend Jack, who was using Google's Chrome browser on his Mac, Kelly first minimized and then closed the Facebook chat window. He even closed Safari and launched the Finder again. But, it all went in vain when he held up his middle finger and asked Jack to guess the number of fingers.

Jack's answer was: The only important one.

Kelly said the user can end the call only by hitting the 'end call' button, or restarting the computer. Jack could end on his end, but what if Jack's a perv? What if he wants to see me naked? We don't know. So if you value your privacy, humanity and dignity, make sure the on-camera light is off... Or just cover your camera with a paper towel. It's the only way to truly be safe, Jack said in his usual hysterical manner.

However, a Facebook spokesperson told Fast Company that since Tom did not close his video calling window, but minimized it, the call with Jack remained connected. This is by design, to help people avoid disconnecting calls by accidentally clicking away. To end a video call, the user must close the call window, the spokesperson said.

But, don't you think that shutting down Safari altogether via the Finder should have closed any open window even if it is minimized?