Malta approved the expansion of the European Financial Stability Facility in the Parliament with a unanimous vote after five-hour session, making Slovakia the only euro area country left to vote on the expansion.

Today, the Slovak Parliament will discuss the expansion amid frictions between policy makers regarding the broadening of the rescue fund.