Missouri AMBER Alert Issued For Luvell Maurice Dukes: 8-Year-Old Boy Allegedly Abducted By Von Thomas Harrell In Bel Nor [PHOTOS]

UPDATE, Friday, 3:15 p.m. CDT (4:15 p.m. EDT): The St. Louis County Office of Emergency Management announced via Twitter:

 

 

An Amber Alert was activated Friday afternoon in Missouri after 30-year-old suspect Von Thomas Harrell allegedly abducted an 8-year-old boy, Luvell Maurice Dukes, the St. Louis County Office of Emergency Management announced in a series of tweets.

The relationship between the two is unclear. They were last seen Friday in Bel-Nor, Mo. The entire state was put under the Amber Alert the same day around 2:33 p.m. CDT (3:33 p.m. EDT).

Harrell allegedly abducted Dukes and is driving a gray 2007 Chevrolet Impala with the Missouri license plate tag No. MG3Z8W, according to the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children. Anyone who sees Luvell, Harrell or has information about the abduction was urged to call 911 or the Bel Nor Police Department at (314) 381-2971.

The boy was described as being 3 feet 6 inches tall and weighing 43 pounds. He was last seen wearing an orange polo-type short-sleeve shirt, blue jeans, white socks, blue boxer shorts, black and gray Nike tennis shoes. He was carrying a black backpack.

[[nid:1286965]]

The alleged abductor was described as being 5 feet 8 inches tall and weighing 155 pounds. He was last seen wearing a black V-neck T-shirt and blue jean shorts.

[[nid:1286967]]

 

Share this article