The 2012 MLB Season hasn't even come to a close, but a tentative 2013 schedule has already been released.

The new schedule is unlike any one in the history of Major League Baseball. For the first time, interleague play will take place throughout the entire year.

The change comes as a result of the Astros moving to the American League. With Houston moving from the NL Central to the AL West, there will be 15 teams in each league. With an uneven number of teams in both leagues, an AL and NL squad will have to play each other each week.

Every team will play 20 interleague games in the season. They'll be played over eight different series.

In 2013, most teams will open on a Sunday, after starting on a Thursday and Friday in the past two years. The first game of the season is scheduled start on March 31 with ESPN's "Sunday Night Baseball." The matchup has yet to be determined.

The Yankees are set to open the year at home against the Red Sox. The two AL East rivals will play their first series from April 1-3.

Don Mattingly will visit his former team as the Dodgers manager. Los Angeles will go to New York on June 18 and 19.

Click here to see the 2013 master schedule.