Another week, another broken track record for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

Penske Racing’s Joey Logano won the pole for Sunday’s Pure Michigan 400 with a 203.949 mph lap at Michigan International Speedway. The mark was not only set the new track record, but was also one of the fastest lap times ever in NASCAR history.

In 22 starts its the first pole victory for Logano this year, and his first since ending last season in the first row at Miami.

Kurt Busch clocked a 203.695 mph, followed by Cup points leader Jimmie Johnson, Mark Martin, and Jeff Burton to make up the top five.

Logano is 16th in the standings, but only 22 points seperates him from Kasey Kahne in 12th for one of the final the spots in the Chase.

Four-time Cup champ Jeff Gordon is 13th in standings, 12 points behind Kahne. Gordon hasn’t missed a Chase since the system began in 2004, but his failure to win a race this year could put that streak in jeopardy.

Gordon will also start from the 13th row at Michigan, and has finished in the top five in three of his last seven starts. A win would help Logano or Gordon to grab one of the wild card spots currently up for grabs.

Each driver should be happy with the weather forecast. It will be mostly sunny in Brooklyn, with a high of 80 degrees and a low of 72.

The race begins at 1 p.m. ET and will be broadcast by ESPN, or watch their live online stream at Watch ESPN here.

Starting Lineup

1.Joey Logano

2.Kurt Busch

3.Jimmie Johnson

4.Mark Martin

5.Jeff Burton

6.Juan Pablo Montoya

7.Dale Earnhardt Jr.

8.Denny Hamlin

9.Brad Keselowski

10.Kyle Busch

11.Clint Bowyer

12.Matt Kenseth

13.Jeff Gordon

14.Aric Almirola

15.Kevin Harvick

16.Greg Biffle

17.Martin Truex Jr.

18.Trevor Bayne

19.Carld Edwards

20.Paul Menard

21.Ryan Newman

22.Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

23.David Gilliland

24.David Ragan

25.David Reutimann

26.Marcos Ambrose

27.Austin Dillon

28.Danica Patrick

29.Jamie McMurray

30.Bobby Labonte

31.Kasey Kahne

32.Scott Speed

33.Casey Mears

34.Timmy Hill

35.J.J. Yeley

36.David Stremme

37.Joe Nemechek

38.Travis Kvapil

39.Brandan Gaughan

40.Jose Wise

42.Dave Blaney

43.Landon Cassill