Jimmie Johnson earned his second pole at Pocono Raceway this year, and is certainly hoping the results are the same on Sunday as they were in June.

The favorite to capture his sixth Sprint Cup Series championship, Johnson set a new track record of 180.654 mph after starting his qualifying lap late and will lead off the GowBowling.com 400 in Long Pond, Pa., just ahead of Kyle Busch.

Alluding to Johnson passing inspection at the last minute, Busch made not so veiled comments regarding his rival's second pole victory of the year.

"A lot of these other teams figure out how to play by the rules,” Busch said to USA Today. “It seems like there's one that's late more often than the rest. … Every time they're late, they're always fast. Maybe we need to be late."

Busch’s soreness may be attributable to Johnson’s history in the Poconos. Johnson took full advantage of his position last time, leading 128 of the 160 laps for the victory.

After Busch, Carl Edwards will start in third, followed by Ryan Newman, and Kurt Busch. Currently in 16th place in the Cup standings, Newman made some headway last week by just edging out Johnson for the victory at the Brickyard.

The forecast calls for partly cloudy skies and temperatures in the high 60s to low 70s at start time. The race starts at 1 p.m. ET, and will be broadcast by ESPN. Watch their live online stream at Watch ESPN here by providing your cable information.

Starting Lineup

1.Jimmie Johnson

2.Kyle Busch

3.Carl Edwards

4.Ryan Newman

5.Kurt Busch

6.Joey Logano

7.Greg Biffle

8.Marcos Ambrose

9.Denny Hamlin

10.Aric Almirola

11. Brad Keselowski

12.Jami McMurray

13.Jeff Burton

14.Kevin Harvick

15.AJ Allmendinger

16.Clint Bowyer

17.Ricky Stenhous Jr.

18.Kasey Kahne

19.Juan Pablso Montoya

20.Tony Stewart

21.Paul Menard

22.Jeff Gordon

23.Travis Kvapil

24.Matt Kenseth

25.Dale Earnhardt Jr.

26.Martin Truex Jr.

27.Michael McDowell

28.Mark Martin

29.Casey Mears

30.David Ragan

31.David Stremme

32.Dave Blaney

33.Bobby Labonte

34.Danica Patrick

35.David Reutimann

36.J.J. Yeley

37.David Gilliland

38.Landon Cassill

39.Joe Nemecheck

40.Josh Wise

41.Timmy Hill

42.Alex Kenedy

43.Tony Raines