Today, after a vote by the Professional Football Writers of America in Tampa, site of Sunday's Super Bowl XLIII, announcement was made for the six Pro Football Hall of Fame winners. Elected are Bruce Smith, Rod Woodson, Bob Hayes, Randall McDaniel, Derick Thomas and Ralph Wilson Jr.

Wilson and Smith just newly join with the four in the hall of fame Class of 2009.

The six members were part of a class of 17 finalists.

Wilson and Smith also join RB O.J. Simpson (1985), G Billy Shaw (1999), QB Jim Kelly (2001), Coach Marv Levy (2001), G Joe DeLamielleure (2003), WR James Lofton (2003) and RB Thurman Thomas (2007) among Buffalo Bills elected into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Smith is the first Bills defensive player to earn Pro Football's most distinguished honor.

The 2009 class induction ceremony is on August 8 in Canton, Ohio, this summer at 7:00 pm E.T. The annual NFL Hall of Fame Game will be played on Sunday, Aug. 9, 2008 at 8:00 p.m. with the Bills to face the Tennessee Titans.