The dust has settled at BlizzCon 2015 with the first round of the "StarCraft II" World Championship Series (WCS) wrapping up on November 1. The eight competitors who advanced will face off in the quarterfinals Friday beginning at 12:15 p.m. PST (3:15 p.m. EST). A "StarCraft II" WCS live stream for Friday's quarterfinals starts at noon p.m. PST (3 p.m. EST). A champion will be crowned Saturday earning $100,000 in the process.

The first round pitted the top 16 players based on the WCS 2015 Global Standings. The majority of top ranked players advanced to the quarterfinals including herO (#1), Life (#4), INnoVation (#5),  Rain (#6) and Hydra (#7). There were some interesting upsets, which is the best part of any large competition. The second-ranked Maru lost 3-0 to 15th-ranked Rogue. PartinG (#3) lost to sOS (#14) while Classic (#9) scored a minor upset over ByuL (#8).

Friday's quarterfinals are as follows:

  • herO (#1) vs. Classic (#9)
  • INnoVation (#5) vs. Life (#4)
  • Rain (#6) vs. sOs (#14)
  • Hydra (#7) vs. Rogue (#15)

The INoVation/Life match may be the most anticipated match of Friday. Lee “INnoVation” Shin Hyung is among the favorites to win the "StarCraft" WCS championship at BlizzCon 2015. He won five straight matches before beating Zest in the first round of the WCS at BlizzCon 2015. Many pros are predicting an INoVation/sOs grand final, according to a quick poll by theScore eSports. Lee "Life" Seung Hyun won the championship at BlizzCon 2014 looks to derail INoVation as he defends his title.

The "StarCraft II" WCS Global Finals quarterfinals runs from 12:15 p.m. PST (3:15 p.m EST) to 6:15 p.m. PST (9:15 p.m. EST). 

Watch live video from StarCraft on www.twitch.tv