The draw of the teams who will face each other in the 2010 World Cup in South Africa took place Friday in South Africa.

The US will kick off their World Cup matches meeting England on June 12, 2010 in Rustenberg.

View the list of the 2010 world cup qualifying countries and their rakings according to FIFA:

Group A

South Africa (86th)

Mexico (15th)

Uruguay (19th)

France (7th)

Group B

Argentina (8th)

Nigeria (22nd)

Korea Republic (52nd)

Greece (12th)

Group C

England (9th)

USA (14th)

Algeria (28th)

Slovenia (33rd)

Group D

Germany (6th)

Australia (21st)

Serbia (20th)

Ghana (37th)

Group E

Netherlands (3rd)

Denmark (26th)

Japan (43rd)

Cameroon (11th)

Group F

Italy (4th)

Paraguay (30th)

New Zealand (77th)

Slovakia (34th)

Group G

Brazil (2nd)

Korea DPR (84th)

Cote d'Ivoire (16th)

Portugal (5th)

Group H

Spain (1st)

Switzerland (18th)

Honduras (38th)

Chile (17th)