Are you craving for some charming, uplifting and well-written summer-themed romances comedies, or dramas for your Kindle but you’re on a tight budget?

From quirky feel-good page-turners to emotionally nuanced slow burns, from laugh-out-loud stories to binge-worthy tearjerkers, these 12 books under $5 on Kindle are the perfect summer reads to curl up with.

1. Summer Beach: Seabreeze Inn
(photo from amazon.com)

The first in a trilogy, this spellbinding Amazon All-Star bestseller, Summer Beach: Seabreeze Inn, features a widowed artist, her high school crush-turned-mayor and their complex relationship. This is a sweet and poignant tale of self-discovery you can lose yourself in, especially since the entire series is now available.

2. The Little Bookshop of Love Stories
(photo from amazon.com)

A sweet and charming love story for only 99 cents, The Little Bookshop of Love Stories is feel-good read that revolves around Hallie Winstone who, after unexpectedly achieving her dream of owning a bookshop, finds secret love letters in each book. Perfect for anyone who loves books, quirky tales and cute and lighthearted romances.

3. The Summer of Chasing Dreams
(photo from amazon.com)

From the bestselling author of The Cottage on Sunshine Beach, The Summer of Chasing Dreams is an addictive read that has the perfect mix of adventure, brilliant characters and gorgeous romance. Free with Kindle Unlimited, this heart-melting, rib-tickling and tear-jerking novel is perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Miranda Dickinson and Jill Mansell.

4. Romancing the Summer: 10 Sweet Summer Reads
(photo from amazon.com)

For only 99 cents, or for free with Kindle Unlimited, this bestselling and binge-worthy collection of ten witty, diverse and outrageous romances from award-winning authors gives a lot of bang for the buck. Romancing the Summer: 10 Sweet Summer Reads offers the ultimate summer reads.

5. The Restaurant
(photo from amazon.com)

From the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Pamela Kelley, The Restaurant tells the story of three distant sisters with wildly diverse personalities and individual dramas having to work together in an inherited Nantucket restaurant for a year.

6. The Summer House
(photo from amazon.com)

A compelling read complete with a terrific storyline, great characters and a beautiful setting, The Summer House is a heartwarming tale about the importance of not keeping secrets and learning how to open your heart. This gorgeous romance will have every hopeless romantic hooked.

7. Summer at Firefly Beach
(photo from amazon.com)

Another novel by Jenny Hale, Summer at Firefly Beach is the perfect feel-good summer romance. The first in her Firefly Beach series, this book is a gripping page-turner on the importance of family, self-discovery and finding true love. Escape to the beauty of Firefly Beach for only $3.99.

8. A Fool's Gold Wedding: A Romance Novella
(photo from amazon.com)

From the prolific “new queen of romantic fiction” comes A Fool's Gold Wedding: A Romance Novella, Amazon’s current #1 Best Seller in Women’s Short Stories. This novella is an expert blend of brilliant storytelling and emotional nuance exploring the attraction that unexpectedly developed between seemingly polar opposites.

9. No Reservations
(photo from amazon.com)

Free with Kindle Unlimited, Stephanie Rose’s No Reservations: A slow burn, second chance, summer romance is a heartbreakingly beautiful romance on healing, second chances and the uplifting sensation of love. Full of passion and humor, this is a great read for lovers of slow burns and exquisitely written love stories.

10. Barefoot on the Beach
(photo from amazon.com)

Katlyn Duncan’s page-turning beach read, Barefoot on the Beach, is a gorgeously uplifting romance of the boy-next-door variety. The plot follows the skeptical Renee Clark who suddenly reconnects with Luc Hardy, her first love. Barefoot on the Beach is a heartwarming story perfect for summer reading.

11. The Second Chance Hotel
(photo from amazon.com)

For only 99 cents, lose yourself in Rachel Dove’s The Second Chance Hotel and its vivid depiction of the beautiful Cornish Coast. This heartwarming and uplifting laugh-out-loud romance is the perfect feel-good summer read, sure to win over readers of Jenny Colgan, Emma Davies and Debbi Johnson.

12. Give Me This Day
(photo from amazon.com)

Based on true events, Give Me This Day: An Island Holiday Romance is an honest and well-crafted narrative of a chance encounter on the island of Cyprus and a couple struggling with their enormous age difference. Richly descriptive and deeply moving, read this holiday romance for only 99 cents, or for free with Kindle Unlimited.