Prince Fielder is the Home Run Derby winner for 2009.

The Home Run Derby 2009 took place on Monday at the Busch Stadium. Last years 2008 winner was Justin Morneau.

A lot of people thought that Albert Pujols would win the Derby on Monday night since he is having the best year of an already incredible career.

Some other participants other than winner Prince Fielder included; Nelson Cruz, Brandon Inge, Ryan Howard, Adrian Gonzalez, Carlos Pena and Joe Mauer.