Hublot ambassador Facundo Pieres and his team Ellerstina won polo's 'Triple Crown 2010' at the 117 Argentine Open final on Sunday.

The 'Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing' or the 'Triple Crown' is regarded as one of the most prestigious title in the world of Polo. It consists of three races involving three year old thoroughbred horses. Winning all of the three races is considered as the greatest achievement for a thoroughbred horse.

Pieres and his team winning the title is a great accomplishment, considering that for the past 117 years, only five teams have managed to do so.

After winning the illustrious tournaments, Hurlingham, Tortugas and Palermo, the title of 'Triple Crown' was given to the team as a sign of consistent sporting excellence.

Sunday's deciding match against team La Dolfina was an exceptional match with over 12,000 spectators. The match ended in extra time with 14-13 as the final score.