Green Day played songs from a catalog that spans more than two decades at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn N.Y. on April 7, 2013. Billie Joe Armstrong, Tre Cool and Mike Dirnt did more than just play a collection of their hits as the band showcased their ever-evolving identity.

At Barclays Center, Green Day looked at their past while celebrating the present. The band recently released three albums, "Uno!," "Dos!" and "Tres!," in 2012 and their current selves are a far cry from the Green Day that was a part of the California hardcore scene or behind "Dookie." Not that that's a negative thing as the band has expanded their sound and scope way beyond three chords or whatever anyone could have predicted of Green Day in the mid-1990's.

The current Green Day is socially aware with politically-charged songs who also have a theatrical production under their belt. With last year's connected trilogy of albums, it looks like Green Day is not done reinventing itself. At Barclays, Green Day's passionate fans crowd surfed from the opening song, always singing and jumping along. Billie Joe matched that intensity, constantly running around on stage, singing and getting the crowd involved.

With such a diverse selection of music, Green Day embraced change at Barclays Center, offering a look at their past and current while steadily looking ahead to what lies next. Green Day's Barclays Center set list, and a streaming playlist, can be viewed below.

  • Green Day Barclays Center Set List:
  • 99 Revolutions
  • Know Your Enemy
  • Stay the Night
  • Stop When the Red Lights Flash
  • Letterbomb
  • Oh Love
  • Holiday
  • Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  • Burnout
  • Welcome to Paradise
  • Geek Stink Breath
  • Knowledge (Operation Ivy cover)
  • When I Come Around
  • Going to Pasalacqua
  • Brain Stew¬†
  • St. Jimmy
  • Longview
  • Basket Case
  • She
  • King for a Day
  • Shout / (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction / Hey Jude
  • X-Kid
  • Minority
  • -Encore-
  • American Idiot
  • Jesus of Suburbia
  • Brutal Love