The OECD said on Tuesday that the four countries on its tax haven blacklist have committed to meeting international standards.

Last Thursday the Organization of Economic Cooperation and Development placed Uruguay, Costa Rica, Malaysia and the Philippines on the blacklist as part of efforts agreed at the Group of 20 leaders summit to crack down on tax evasion.

The OECD published three lists -- black, grey and white -- which respectively identify the worst offenders, those that are somewhere in-between, and those who are considered as fully committed to internationally acceptable standards.

(Reporting by Brian Love; Editing by Anna Willard)