The Cannes film Festival (le Festival de Cannes), is just next to us. It is one of the world's oldest and most prestigious film festivals.

The 63rd edition took place from 12 May to 23 May 2010. The President of the Jury was American film director Tim Burton.

The 64th Cannes Film Festival is scheduled to be held from 11 May to 22 May 2011 in the resort town of Cannes, in the south of France. The President of the Jury is American actor Robert De Niro.

[ The Official Selection of the 64th Cannes Film Festival ]


Habemus Papam by Nanni Moretti

Hearat Shulayim (Footnote) by Joseph CEDAR

Ichimei (Hara-Kiri: Death of a Samuraï) by Takashi MIIKE

Melancholia by Lars Von trier

Le Gamin au vélo by Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne

Sleeping Beauty by Julia Leigh

The Tree of Life by Terence Malick


Restless by Gus Van Sant

Tatsumi by Eric Khoo

The Day he Arrives by HONG Sangsoo

Trabalhar Cansa by Juliana ROJAS, Marco DUTRA

Yellow Sea by Na Hong-Jin

Miss Bala by Gerardo Naranjo


Midnight in Paris by Woody Allen

La Conquête by Xavier Durringer

The Beaver by Jodie Foster

Les Bien-aimés by Christophe Honoré

Michel Petrucciani by Michael RADFORD

Pirates of the Caribbean : on Stranger Tides by Rob Marshall

[ Read more ]

Lady GaGa to perform in Cannes

Carla Bruni to skip Cannes Film Festival

Cannes: The City Behind the Festival (PHOTOS)

Hollywood, heavyweight celebrities set Cannes abuzz

UPDATED: 64th Cannes Film Festival full line-up announced