ABC has officially revealed which professional dancers will be competing for the highly coveted Mirror Ball trophy on the 2015 season of "Dancing With the Stars." The popular dancing competition will be bringing back some series regulars and old favorites in Season 21, according to the network's announcement Thursday.

According to Access Hollywood, the "DWTS" pro cast was revealed on "Good Morning America." Derek Hough, who has been on the show since 2007, will return for one final attempt at winning the series before hanging up his dancing shoes. It was also announced that Val Chmerkovskiy, Peta Murgatroyd, Mark Ballas, Witney Carson, Artem Chigvintsev, Sharna Burgess and Allison Holker will be joining him in the fight for the title of "DWTS" Season 21 champion.

Although the full line-up was only just announced, Karina Smirnoff shared with "DWTS" fans on Tuesday that she would be returning to the ballroom. She made the announcement via Instagram, sharing a short video on a page dedicated to the show. Smirnoff, 37, sat out Season 20. In a Facebook post (via Access Hollywood) shared ahead of the season she claimed she wanted to take the time off to add "some other exciting endeavors." 

While a majority of the much-beloved "DWTS" cast has decided to return to the show there is one series veteran who has thrown in the towel. Executive producer Rob Wade announced Wednesday that longtime judge Len Goodman would not be featured on Season 21. He assured fans that Goodman's, 71, decision to leave the show was simply due to scheduling conflicts and that he may appear on the show occasionally in some capacity. 

"Dancing With the Stars" returns to ABC Monday, Sept. 14.