Facebook users are getting a whole new set of privacy setting options, particularly when it comes to tagging photos.

The company announced on its blog Tuesday that changes are being made so that users can have more control over who specifically has access to certain material.

Your profile should feel like your home on the web - you should never feel like stuff appears there that you don't want, and you should never wonder who sees what's there, the company wrote on its blog.

The profile is getting some new tools that give you clearer, more consistent controls over how photos and posts get added to it, and who can see everything that lives there, the blog post said.

There are several new privacy options, and many of them have to do with sharing photos.

For example, under the new settings, Facebook users will be able to approve photos in which they are tagged before the photos appear on their profile pages.

Also, users will be able to review and approve or reject tags that other people make to their photos.

The new settings will also allow for more location tagging. Before, users could only check in to locations using the Places feature on a smart phone. Now, users will be able to add the location for anything and from any device.

Users will also now have the View Profile As tool located at the top of their profile pages.