Dan Wheldon won his second Indianapolis 500 race in spectacular fashion after the rookie race leader J.R. Hildebrand on his way to the checkered flag.

Hildebrand didn't suffer any major injuries but was left in shock. Hands on his knees, he struggled to come to terms with the misfortune he just had.

It's a helpless feeling, he said after the race.

But Wheldon's victory in the 100th Anniversary of the Indy 500 is being reviewed by IndyCar Series officials because Hildebrand's car was able to cross the finish line under its own power.

The full list is here:


  • Dan Wheldon
  • J.R. Hildebrand
  • Graham Rahal
  • Tony Kanaan
  • Oriol Servia
  • Scott Dixon
  • Bertrand Baguette
  • Tomas Scheckter
  • Marco Andretti
  • Danica Patrick
  • Ed Carpenter
  • Dario Franchitti
  • Charlie Kimball
  • Will Power
  • Vitor Meira
  • Justin Wilson
  • Helio Castroneves
  • Buddy Rice
  • Alex Lloyd
  • Pippa Mann
  • Ana Beatriz
  • John Andretti
  • Ryan Hunter-Reay
  • Davey Hamilton
  • Paul Tracy
  • Townsend Bell
  • Ryan Briscoe
  • Alex Tagliani
  • James Hinchcliffe
  • Jay Howard
  • Simona de Silvestro
  • E.J. Viso
  • Takuma Sato