It’s been 30 years since Jack Nicklaus famously won the 1986 Masters, and the legendary golfer was awarded $144,000 in prize money for claiming his 18th major championship. While that victory was one of the most historic in the sport’s history, contestants in the 2016 Masters won’t even need a top-15 finish to make more than Nicklaus did three decades ago.

Along with the coveted green jacket, $1.8 million will be awarded to the winner at Augusta on Sunday. That’s the total that Jordan Spieth was given when he shot 18-under par to win the tournament last year. Phil Mickelson and Justin Rose both made $880,000 by tying for second place, and 18 golfers were awarded at least $155,000.

There is a significant difference between winning the Masters and finishing a few strokes behind the leader. Rory McIlroy finished in fourth place last year, and he took home $1.32 million less than Spieth.

Tiger Woods was the first golfer to make $1 million in a single Masters, earning $1.008 million for winning the green jacket in 2001. He made $486,000 when he won the tournament for the first time as a 21-year-old, and his all-time Masters winnings add up to over $7.3 million. For the entirety of his career, Woods has made well over $100 million on the golf course.

Phil Mickelson had multiple close calls at Augusta in the late 1990’s, and the first-place prize money was much greater when he finally won the green jacket. When he finished in third place in 1996, Mickelson missed out on a $450,000 payday, settling for $170,000. Mickelson made $1.17 million for his first Masters win in 2004, and he earned $1.35 million when he took home the green jacket for a third time in 2010.

Ben Crenshaw is tied for the longest gap between major championship victories, winning the Masters in 1984 and 1995. Before earning $396,000 in 1995, he made $108,000 when he won at Augusta for the first time.

Masters First-Place Prize Money

2015: Jordan Spieth, $1.8 million

2014: Bubba Watson, $1.62 million

2013: Adam Scott, $1.44 million 

2012: Bubba Watson, $1.44 million 

2011: Charl Schwartzel, $1.44 million 

2010: Phil Mickelson, $1.35 million

2009: Angel Cabrera, $1.35 million

2008: Trevor Immelman, $1.35 million

2007: Zach Johnson, $1.305 million 

2006: Phil Mickelson, $1.26 million 

2005: Tiger Woods, $1.26 million 

2004: Phil Mickelson $1.17 million

2003: Mike Weir, $1.08 million 

2002: Tiger Woods, $1.008 million 

2001: Tiger Woods, $1.008 million

2000: Vijay Singh, $828,000

1999: Jose Maria Olazabal, $720,000

1998: Mark O'Meara, $576,000

1997: Tiger Woods, $486,000

1996: Nick Faldo, $450,000

1995: Ben Crenshaw, $396,000

1994: Jose Maria Olazabal, $360,000

1993: Bernhard Langer, $306,000

1992: Fred Couples, $270,000

1991: Ian Woosnam, $243,000

1990: Nick Faldo, $225,000

1989: Nick Faldo, $200,000

1988: Sandy Lyle, $183,800

1987: Larry Mize, $162,000

1986: Jack Nicklaus, $144,000