Michael

Michael Jackson waves to supporters as he leaves the Santa Barbara County Courthouse after he was found not guilty in Santa Maria, California in this file photo taken on June 13, 2005. REUTERS/Gene Blevins/Files

Michael Jackson's burial has been postponed until September 3 from August 29, family representatives said on Friday, without giving a reason for the date change.

August 29 would have been the King of Pop's 51st birthday.

The 7 p.m. PDT (10 p.m. EDT/0200 GMT) burial service for friends and family will be held at Glendale Forest Lawn Memorial Park, in a suburb of Los Angeles, family representatives said.

Jackson suffered cardiac arrest and died on June 25. A police investigation into Jackson's death appears to be focused on the pop star's use of prescription drugs and on the doctors who treated him.