The National Book Critics Circle award winners have been revealed.

Mira Bartók won the autobiography award for The Memory Palace: A Memoir, published by Free Press. 

Geoff Dyer won the criticism award for Otherwise Known as the Human Condition: Selected Essays and Reviews, published by Graywolf Press. 

John Lewis Gaddis won the biography award for George F. Kennan: An American Life, published by Penguin Press. 

Maya Jasanoff won the nonfiction prize for Liberty's Exiles: American Loyalists in the Revolutionary World, published by Knopf. 

Laura Kasischke won the poetry award for Space, in Chains, published by Copper Canyon Press. 

Edith Pearlman won the prize for fiction for her short story collection Binocular Vision: New & Selected Stories, published by Lookout.

Kathryn Schulz received the Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing award.

Robert B. Silvers received the Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award.