The British Fashion Council (BFC), currently chaired by Harold Tillman, has announced that public voting to decide on the winner of the 2011 British Style Award has been opened.

The British Style Award, hosted by Vodafone, includes Daisy Lowe, Florence Welch, Lara Stone, Stella McCartney and Tilda Swinton among others, as its nominees.

The award, which was won by Alexa Chung in 2010, is presented to the individual who most embodies the spirit of London and is an international ambassador for London as a leading creative fashion capital.

The British Style Award is based on the success of the London 25 Award, introduced in 2009 as part of the BFC's 25th anniversary celebrations and awarded to Kate Moss.

Voting is open from Oct. 27, 2011 to Nov. 9, 2011 and the winner will be announced at the awards ceremony on Nov. 28.

The Awards recognize the most influential people in fashion today and will celebrate the reputation and development of British fashion through awards such as Designer of the Year, Designer Brand, Accessory Designer and Menswear Designer.

The complete list of nominees is:

1. Emerging Talent Award - Accessories

Nominees: Jordan Askill, Nasir Mazhar and Tabitha Simmons.

2. Emerging Talent Award - Ready to Wear

Nominees: J.W. Anderson, Mary Katrantzou and Peter Pilotto.

3. Emerging Talent Award - Menswear

Nominees: Christopher Raeburn, James Long and J.W. Anderson.

4. Designer Brand

Nominees: Burberry, Stella McCartney, Tom Ford and Victoria Beckham.

5. Model

Nominees: Georgia Jagger, Kristen McMenamy and Stella Tennant.

6. Accessory Designer

Nominees: Charlotte Olympia, Emma Hill for Mulberry and Katie Hillier.

7. Menswear Designer

Nominees: Kim Jones, Margaret Howell and Oliver Spencer.

8. Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator

Nominees: Guido Palau, Katie Grand and Sam Gainsbury.

9. Red Carpet Award

Nominees: Antonio Berardi, Stella McCartney and Victoria Beckham.

10. Designer of the Year

Nominees: Christopher Kane, Erdem and Sarah Burton for Alexander McQueen.