With the best of the NFL’s best assembled into one massive talent pool, Hall of Fame wide receivers Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin will pick their 2016 Pro Bowl teams Wednesday night, ahead of Sunday’s matchup at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

The Pro Bowl pool reached a full depth of 86 players this year due to 31 replacement stars filling in for either an injured player or a member of either the Carolina Panthers or Denver Broncos, who are resting up for Feb. 7’s Super Bowl 50 matchup.

But that should just make for even more intriguing picks as NFL Legends captains Irvin and Rice each look for their second victories as Pro Bowl head coaches. Rice’s squad took the very first matchup two seasons ago over Deion Sanders’ team when the NFL first changed up the Pro Bowl format, while Irvin bested Team Cris Carter last year with a 32-28 victory.

Each player listed below made the Pro Bowl by the combined votes of fans, players, and coaches, but they’ll go through one more filter as Rice and Irvin select their squads.

Draft Start Time: The selection process begins Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. ET and will be broadcast on ESPN2.

2016 Pro Bowl Players


Carson Palmer, Cardinals

Cam Newton, Panthers

Aaron Rodgers, Packers

Tom Brady, Patriots

Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Russell Wilson, Seahawks

Teddy Bridgewater, Vikings (Palmer replacement)

Tyrod Taylor, Bills (Newton replacement)

Derek Carr, Raiders (Rodgers replacement)

Jameis Winston, Buccaneers (Brady replacement)

Eli Manning, Giants (Roethlisberger replacement)


Devonta Freeman, Falcons

LeSean McCoy, Bills

Jonathan Stewart, Panthers

Todd Gurley, Rams

Adrian Peterson, Vikings

Doug Martin, Buccaneers

Latavius Murray, Raiders (Stewart replacement)

Chris Ivory, Jets (McCoy replacement)


Mike Tolbert, Panthers

Marcel Reece, Raiders

Patrick DiMarco, Falcons (Tolbert replacement)


Julio Jones, Falcons

Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals

A.J. Green, Bengals

Calvin Johnson, Lions

DeAndre Hopkins, Texans

Odell Beckham Jr., Giants

Brandon Marshall, Jets

Antonio Brown, Steelers

T.Y. Hilton, Colts (Fitzgerald replacement)

Allen Robinson, Jaguars (Johnson replacement)

Amari Cooper, Raiders (Marshall replacement)


Greg Olsen, Panthers

Tyler Eifert, Bengals

Rob Gronkowski, Patriots

Travis Kelce, Chiefs

Delanie Walker, Titans (Olsen replacement)

Gary Barnidge, Browns (Gronkowski replacement)


Jason Peters, Eagles

Tyron Smith, Cowboys

Andrew Whitworth, Bengals

Trent Williams, Redskins

Joe Staley, 49ers

Joe Thomas, Browns

David DeCastro, Steelers

Mike Iupati, Cardinals

Trai Turner, Panthers

Josh Sitton, Packers

Zack Martin, Cowboys

Marshal Yanda, Ravens

Travis Frederick, Cowboys

Alex Mack, Browns

Mike Pouncey, Dolphins

Ryan Kalil, Panthers

Richie Incognitio, Bills (Iupati replacement)

Logan Mankins, Buccaneers (Turner replacement)

Eric Wood, Bills (Kalil replacement)


J.J. Watt, Texans

Khalil Mack, Raiders

Ezekiel Ansah, Lions

Michael Bennett, Seahawks

Chandler Jones, Patriot

Muhammad Wilkerson, Jets

Kawann Short, Panthers

Geno Atkins, Bengals

Calais Campbell, Cardinals

Fletcher Cox, Eagles

Aaron Donald, Rams

Gerald McCoy, Buccaneers

Carlos Dunlap, Bengals (Wilkerson replacement)

Jurrell Casey, Titans (Short replacement)


Jamie Collins, Patriots

DeMarcus Ware, Broncos

Thomas Davis, Panthers

Justin Houston, Chiefs

Von Miller, Broncos

Luke Kuechly, Panthers

Bobby Wagner, Seahawks

Clay Matthews, Packers

NaVorro Bowman, 49ers

Anthony Barr, Vikings (Collins replacement)

Lavonte David, Buccaneers (Ware replacement)

Elvis Dumervill, Ravens (Davis replacement)

Sean Lee, Cowboys (Houston replacement)

Julius Peppers, Packers (Miller replacement)

Derrick Johnson, Chiefs (Kuechly replacement)


Marcus Peters, Chiefs

Malcolm Butler, Patriots

Patrick Peterson, Cardinals

Darrelle Revis, Jets

Richard Sherman, Seahawks

Chris Harris, Broncos

Aqib Talib, Broncos

Josh Norman, Panthers

Tyrann Mathieu, Cardinals

Reggie Nelson, Bengals

Earl Thomas, Seahawks

Kam Chancellor, Seahawks

Eric Berry, Chiefs

Charles Woodson, Raiders

Mike Adams, Colts (Chancellor replacement)

Malcolm Jenkins, Eagles (Mathieu replacement)

Reshad Jones, Dolphins (Nelson replacement)

Harrison Smith, Vikings (Thomas replacement)

Vontae Davis, Colts (Harris replacement)

Brent Grimes, Dolphins (Talib replacement)

Desmond Trufant, Falcons (Norman replacement)

Special Teams


Darren Sproles, Eagles

Tyler Lockett, Seahawks


Sam Koch, Ravens

Johnny Hekker, Rams


Stephen Gostkowski, Patriots

Dan Bailey, Cowboys

Special Teamer

Matthew Slater, Patriots

Justin Bethel, Cardinals