Maryland’s biggest sporting event saw Rachael Alexandra became the first filly to win the Preakness Stakes since 1924.

The final results of the race were:

1. Rachel Alexandra

2. Mine That Bird

3. Musket Man

4. Flying Private

5. Big Drama

6. Papa Clem

7. Terrain

8. Luv Gov

9. General Quarters

10. Friesan Fire

11. Pioneerof the Nile

12. Tone It Down

13. Take the Points

Rachel Alexandra, with jockey Calvin Borel on board, won in 1:55.08.