The 2015 Shorty Awards officially came to a close on Monday night. But which celebrities, artists and social media mavens left the 7th annual star-studded event, hosted by “SNL” veteran Rachel Dratch, with the coveted and seriously heavy whale tail trophy? (We had a chance to hold the award and we can attest to its heftiness.)

Well, here is the complete list of the 2015 Shorty Award winners -- all who were honored for the innovative content they’ve created and shared on the Internet and through networking outlets like Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and Vine:


Best Actor: Chris Pratt @prattprattpratt

Best Actress: Bella Thorne @bellathorne

Best Band: HAIM @HAIMtheband

Best Celebrity: Conan O’Brien @ConanOBrien

Best Comedian: Hannibal Buress @hannibalburess

Best Musician (TIE): Questlove Gomez @questlove and Lorde @lordemusic

Best Singer: Taylor Swift @taylorswift13

Best TV Show: “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon” @FallonTonight

Best Vine Artist (TIE): Ian Padgham @origiful and Alicia Herber @leeshespieces

Best  Vine Comedian: Brandon Bowen @BrandonRayBowen

Best Vine Musician: Shawn Mendes @ShawnMendes

Best  Vine Star of the Year presented by Univision:Thomas Sanders @foster_dawg

Best Web Show: SourceFed @sourcefed

Best YouTube Comedian: Jenna Marbles @Jenna_Marbles

Best YouTube Guru presented by FYI: Michelle Phan @MichellePhan

Best YouTube Musician: Pentatonix @PTXofficial

Best YouTube Star of the Year presented by A&E: Smosh @smosh


Best Artist: Katie Rodgers @paperfashion

Best Director: Alfredo Flores @alfredoflores

Best DIY: Bethany Mota @bethanymota

Best Fashion: Nicole Warne @garypeppergirl

Best GIF of the Year: Tiger Cub & Boy

Best Instagrammer: C+C Mini Factory @CCMiniFactory

Best Photographer: Nat Geo Photography @NatGeoPhotos

Best Pinner: HonestlyWTF @HonestlyWTF

Best Snapchatter: Jerome Jarre @jeromejarre

Best Vine of the Year (TIE) “The 9 Month Vine” by Ian Padgham @origiful and “The Evolution of Sharing” by Maris Jones @themarisjones


Best Athlete: Lauren Fleshman @laurenfleshman

Best Author: Susan Orlean @susanorlean

Best Blogger: Maria Popova @brainpicker

Best Food: Alton Brown @altonbrown

Best Healthy Living: Kris Carr @Kris_Carr

Best Journalist: Wesley Lowery @WesleyLowery

Best Newsworthy Photo of the Year: “Ebola in Liberia” by Daniel Berehulak @berehulak

Best Science: Bill Nye @billnye

Best Tumblr Blog of The Year: “If They Gunned Me Down”

Best Weird: Saved You A Click @SavedYouAClick


Best BN Student presented by Barnes & Noble College: Alexia Raye @AlexiaRaye

Best Business Blogger presented by Cox Business: Jeff Barrett @BarrettAll

Best Emoji of the Year: Poop Face

Best Fake Account: Bored Elon Musk @BoredElonMusk

Best Fansite: Taylor Swift Web @TaySwiftdotcom

Best Gamer: Felix Kjellberg @pewdiepie

Best Non-Human: Congress Edits @congressedits

Best Parent Advice: Marala Scott @MaralaScott

Best Podcast: Serial @serial

Top Breakout reddit Community: Serious Eats


Activist: Katie Meyler @katiemeyler

Brazil: Marina Silva @silva_marina

Charity: The Gates Foundation @gatesfoundation

Green: Climate Desk @ClimateDesk

Teen Hero: Malala Fund @MalalaFund

What did you think of the 2015 Shorty Awards? Were you surprised by any of the winners? Tell us in the comments section below!