Although North Dakota's delegates will not be assigned to any Republican presidential candidate until the state's Republican Convention in March, North Dakota's caucus will be a free-for-all -- at least for three of the four candidates.

Matt Becker, communications director for the North Dakota Republican Party, said the contest is likely to be an open race among Mitt Romney, Rick Santorum and Ron Paul. Newt Gingrich, who has not campaigned as actively there and has yet to visit the state, is not expected to carry any delegates.

It's really anyone's game, Becker said, of Romney, Santorum and Paul's chances.

Voting in the North Dakota caucus starts at 5:30 p.m. and will last until 8 p.m., CST. Results are expected to start rolling in roughly half an hour later.

Click here to follow the caucus results.