All TV shows must come to an end … in order to return a few weeks later! As the holidays approach many series are getting to drop major bomb shells … and then take a brief hiatus. So, how long do you have left with your favorite show? We’re breaking down the midseason (and season) finales:

[Check back for more TV midseason finale dates as they are posted.]

Wednesday, Nov. 20

“Revolution” (8 p.m. on NBC) - Part 1 of season 2 raps up with Rachel and Gene’s relationship strained and Neville giving Jason a “determined proclamation.”

“Law & Order: SVU” (9 p.m. on NBC) – Detective Rollins gets in the middle of a rape case when she tries to help a friend.

“The League” (10 p.m. on FXX) – In the season five finale of “The League,” fans get a double episode with “Baby Geoffrey Jesus” and “The 8 Defensive Points of Hanukkah.”

Thursday, Nov. 21

“Beyond Scared Straight” (10 p.m. on A&E) – Season finale.

Friday, Nov. 22

“Storage Wars: NY” (10:30 p.m. on A&E) – Season Finale.

Tuesday, Nov. 26

“Agents Of SHIELD” (8 p.m. on ABC) – “Coulson and his team are haunted by a mysterious force that threatens to destroy them all.”

Sunday, Dec. 1

“The Walking Dead” (9 p.m. on AMC)

Thursday, Dec. 12

"Once Upon A Time In Wonderland" (8 p.m. on ABC)

“Scandal” (10 p.m. on ABC) — “Scandal” will return on February 27 for the second half of its third season.

Sunday, Dec. 15

“Once Upon A Time” (8 p.m. on ABC) – The ABC series will end part one of its third season with “Going Home,” hinting to viewers that they might be returning to Storybrooke.

Thursday, Dec. 19

“Grey’s Anatomy” (9 p.m. on ABC) – The midseason finale, episode 12, is called “Get Up, Stand Up.”

Monday, Jan. 6

“Hostages” (10 p.m. on CBS) – The 15 episode drama concludes on Monday, Jan. 6 at 9 p.m. with a two-hour finale.

Sunday, Jan. 19

“Betrayal” ( 10 p.m. on ABC) —“Betrayal” will conclude its 13 episode order on Jan. 19. So far no second order has been confirmed, potentially making episode 13 the series finale.