"World of Warcraft" "Arena and Rated Battlegrounds Warlords" Season 1 is nearing an end. Battle.net reports that the end will happen with the upcoming release of the game's Patch 6.2. Read on to learn more about it.

As soon as Patch 6.2 goes live, "WoW" will start a process that will determine who will be eligible for end-of-season rewards. In order to guarantee that awards will be received properly, "WoW" players should refrain from transferring their character(s) to another faction or realm until the "Arena and Rated Battlegrounds Warlords" Season 1 has ended. Also, the "Warlords" Season 1 mounts and titles will be awarded approximately two weeks after the season ends.

At the end of "Warlords" Season 1, Conquest Points will be converted to Honor Points. Keep in mind that Honor Points above 4,000 will be converted to in-game currency. The conversion rate for this will be 35 silver per point.

After the "WoW" "Arena and Rated Battlegrounds Warlords" Season 1, the Honor cap will remain at 4,000. The matches for the Rated Battlegrounds and Arenas will be unavailable during the break between seasons. And, once the "Warlords" Season 1 has ended, the items with rating requirements in that season will not be available for purchase anymore. As for the upcoming "Warlords" Season 2, it will be announced soon in a post on Battle.net.

Rated battlegrounds are made up of battleground teams (pre-made) with 10 vs. 10 matches. These were introduced with the "World of Warcaft: Cataclysm" expansion, which was released in December 2010.

"WoW" Rated Battlegrounds

1. Arathi Basin

2. Eye of the Storm

3. Warsong Gulch

4. Battle for Gilneas ("Cataclysm")

5. Twin Peaks ("Cataclysm")

Meanwhile, Arenas are areas where teams of players battle each other deathmatch-style. Arena matches are either 2 vs. 2, 3 vs. 3 or 5 vs. 5 teams.

"WoW" Arenas

1. The Tiger's Peak in Kun-Lai Summit ("Mists of Pandaria")

2. The Tol'Viron Arena in Uldum ("Mists of Pandaria")

3. The Ring of Valor in Orgrimmar ("Wrath of the Lich King")

4. The Dalaran Arena in the Underbelly of Dalaran ("Wrath of the Lich King")

5. The Circle of Blood Arena in Blade's Edge Mountains ("The Burning Crusade")

6. The Ruins of Lordaeron in Tirisfal Glades ("The Burning Crusade")

7. The Ring of Trials in Nagrand ("The Burning Crusade")

The difference between battlegrounds and arenas is that battlegrounds are based on objectives while arenas are based on a team's ability to defeat the other team. The Rated battlegrounds and Arenas are the main sources for getting Conquest Points. These points can be used to buy Player versus Player (PvP) rewards. Click here to visit the "World of Warcraft" Arena and Rated Battlegrounds forum.