The results of the WWE (World Wrestling Entertainment) Over The Limit 2012 matches are in after airing Sunday night via pay-per-view, resulting in ten-time WWE champion John Cena being defeated by Raw and Smackdown General Manager John Laurinaitis.

Airing live from the PNC Arena at North Carolina State University in Raleigh, NC, the third annual Over The Limit brought other memorable matches like frenemies CM Punk versus The Yes Man Daniel Bryan and the Divas Championship battle of Layla versus Beth Phoenix.

Over The Limit also hosted the Fatal 4-Way Match between Sheamus and three challengers which he beat, The Mexican Aristocrat Alberto Del Rio, six-time World Champion Chris Jericho, and The Viper Randy Orton.

In the main event, Cena took on his boss, Laurinaitis, where the ten-time champ did not stray away from giving him Laurinaitis a beat down, dumping water over his head and spraying him with a  fire extinguisher. Then, the recently-fired Big Show gave his former boss a beating as well, dragging him back to the ring as Laurinaitis scurried away. Just when you thought the Big Show and Cena would team up, Cena was delivered a punch to the face, which ultimately resulted in a win for Laurinaitis.

Below is a list of match results at WWE's Over The Limit 2012, courtesy of World Wrestling Entertainment.

People Power Battle Royal: Christian def. The Miz to battle for either the Intercontinental or United States titles

Kane def. Zack Ryder

WWE Tag Team Championship: R-Truth & Kofi Kingston def. Dolph Ziggler & Jack Swagger to retain WWE Tag Team Championship (Trouble in Paradise)

Divas Championship: Layla def. Beth Phoenix by pin to retain WWE Divas Championship

World Heavyweight Championship: Fatal 4-Way: Sheamus def. Alberto Del Rio, Chris Jericho, & Randy Orton

Brodus Clay def. The Miz

Intercontinental Championship: Christian def. Cody Rhodes to win the Intercontinental Title.

WWE Championship: CM Punk def. Daniel Bryan

Ryback def. Camacho

John Laurinaitis (with Big Show) def. John Cena