The National League looks to win for the third straight year at the 2012 MLB All-Star Game. They beat the American League in last year's contest by a score of 5-1.

It's 10 th consecutive year that the game will decide home-field advantage in the World Series.

The AL and NL will face off in Kansas City. Justin Verlander will take the hill for the AL, while Matt Cain will start for the NL.

Ron Washington will manage the AL after taking the Rangers to the World Series in 2011. It was the second straight year that Texas lost in the Fall Classic.

Tony La Russa will manage the NL, despite retiring at the end of last season. He led the Cardinals to their second World Series since 2006.

La Russa caused some controversy with his choice of Cain as the team's starter, instead of R.A. Dickey. The Giants pitcher threw a perfect game earlier this season, but Dickey has a better ERA, more wins and a higher strikeout total. The Mets starter threw back-to-back one-hitters in June.

The All-Star game will conclude the week's festivities in Kansas City. Prince Fielder won the Home Run Derby on Monday night.

Coverage of the game starts at 7:30 on FOX, with the first pitch scheduled for approximately 8:15 p.m. ET. If you can't get to a television, you can watch a live stream of the game online here.

Below are the starting lineups for both the American and National League.

National League                                               American League

Carlos Gonzalez DH                                           Derek Jeter SS

Melky Cabrera CF                                              Robinson Cano 2B

Ryan Braun 3B                                                  Josh Hamilton LF

Joey Votto 1B                                                     Jose Bautista RF

Carlos Beltran RF                                               Prince Fielder 1B

Buster Posey C                                                   Adrian Beltre 3B

Pablo Sandoval 3B                                             David Ortiz DH

Dan Uggla 2B                                                      Mike Napoli C

Rafael Furcal SS                                                 Curtis Granderson CF