Billed as country music’s biggest night, the 2013 Country Music Association Awards will air their 47th installment live Wednesday at 8 p.m. EST on ABC.

Hosted for the sixth consecutive year by Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley, the event returns to Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena, where nominees like Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and Kacey Musgraves will take the stage to perform their latest hits. Swift, who has six nominations, will also be honored with the Pinnacle Award, which recognizes an artist who has made a positive impact on the appreciation of country music.

Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Eric Church and Florida Georgia Line are also scheduled to perform. The Zac Brown Band will share the stage with Dave Grohl, Hunter Hayes with Jason Mraz and Miranda Lambert with Keith Urban.

Nominees are vying in 12 categories, including album of the year, single of the year and the night’s top honor: entertainer of the year. According to Billboard’s predictions, Blake Shelton will take the top prize, beating Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, George Strait and Taylor Swift – but arguments exist for each nominee.

"It's interesting because three of the nominees for entertainer made it a point to play the arena [in Nashville] in the months ahead of [the CMA Awards]," Billboard Country Update editor Tom Roland told CMT Hot 20 Countdown. "So I think that all of those people have kind of made a case for themselves."

“CMA Awards Red Carpet Live” will air on the Great American Country channel at 7 p.m., with interviews with artists, nominees and presenters as they arrive.

Below is a livestream of the awards show followed by a complete list of the CMA nominees:



Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Blake Shelton

George Strait

Taylor Swift



Cruise, Florida Georgia Line

Highway Don't Care, Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban

Mama's Broken Heart, Miranda Lambert

Merry Go 'Round, Kacey Musgraves

Wagon Wheel, Darius Rucker



Based On a True Story ..., Blake Shelton

Blown Away, Carrie Underwood

Red, Taylor Swift

Same Trailer, Different Park, Kacey Musgraves

Tornado, Little Big Town


SONG (award goes to songwriters)

I Drive Your Truck, Lee Brice (Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington and Jimmy Yeary)

Mama's Broken Heart, Miranda Lambert (Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally and Kacey Musgraves)

Merry Go 'Round, Kacey Musgraves (Kacey Musgraves, Josh Osborne and Shane McAnally)

Pontoon, Little Big Town (Natalie Hemby, Luke Laird and Barry Dean)

Wagon Wheel, Darius Rucker (Bob Dylan and Ketch Secor)



Kelly Clarkson

Miranda Lambert

Kacey Musgraves

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood



Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Blake Shelton

Keith Urban



Eli Young Band

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band



Big & Rich

Florida Georgia Line

Love and Theft


The Civil Wars

Thompson Square


MUSICAL EVENT Boys 'Round Here, Blake Shelton (featuring Pistol Annies)

Cruise, Florida Georgia Line (with Nelly)

Don't Rush, Kelly Clarkson (featuring Vince Gill)

Highway Don't Care, Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban

The Only Way I Know, Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church



Sam Bush (mandolin)

Paul Franklin (steel guitar)

Dann Huff (guitar)

Brent Mason (guitar)

Mac McAnally (guitar)  



Blown Away, Carrie Underwood (directed by Randee St. Nicholas)

Boys 'Round Here, Blake Shelton featuring Pistol Annies

Downtown, Lady Antebellum

Highway Don't Care, Tim McGraw with Taylor Swift and Keith Urban

Mama's Broken Heart, Miranda Lambert

Tornado, Little Big Town  



Lee Brice

Brett Eldredge

Florida Georgia Line

Kip Moore

Kacey Musgraves