Prince Fielder of the Milwaukee Brewers was named Most Valuable Player in Tuesday's 82nd All-Star Game in a 5-1 National League victory over the American League.

2011 Prince Fielder (Milwaukee Brewers, National League)

2010 Brian McCann (Atlanta Braves, National League)

2009 Carl Crawford (Tampa Bay Rays, American League)

2008 J.D. Drew (Boston Red Sox, American League)

2007 Ichiro Suzuki (Seattle Mariners, American League)

2006 Michael Young (Texas Rangers, American League)

2005 Miguel Tejada (Baltimore Orioles, American League)

2004 Alfonso Soriano (Texas Rangers, American League)

2003 Garret Anderson (Anaheim Angels, American League)

2002 No MVP awarded in tie game

2001 Cal Ripken (Baltimore Orioles, American League)

2000 Derek Jeter (New York Yankees, American League)

1999 Pedro Martinez (Boston Red Sox, American League)

1998 Roberto Alomar (Baltimore Orioles, American League)

1997 Sandy Alomar (Cleveland Indians, American League)

1996 Mike Piazza (Los Angeles Dodgers, National League)

1995 Jeff Conine (Florida Marlins, National League)

1994 Fred McGriff (Atlanta Braves, National League)

1993 Kirby Puckett (Minnesota Twins, American League)

1992 Ken Griffey Jr. (Seattle Mariners, American League)

1991 Cal Ripken (Baltimore Orioles, American League)

1990 Julio Franco (Texas Rangers, American League)

1989 Bo Jackson (Kansas City Royals, American League)

1988 Terry Steinbach (Oakland Athletics, American League)

1987 Tim Raines (Montreal Expos, National League)

1986 Roger Clemens (Boston Red Sox, American League)

1985 LaMarr Hoyt (San Diego Padres, National League)

1984 Gary Carter (Montreal Expos, National League)

1983 Fred Lynn (California Angels, American League)

1982 Dave Concepcion (Cincinnati Reds, National League)

1981 Gary Carter (Montreal Expos, National League)

1980 Ken Griffey (Cincinnati Reds, National League)

1979 Dave Parker (Pittsburgh Pirates, National League)

1978 Steve Garvey (Los Angeles Dodgers, National League)

1977 Don Sutton (Los Angeles Dodgers, National League)

1976 George Foster (Cincinnati Reds, National League)

1975 Bill Madlock (Chicago Cubs, National League)

Jon Matlack (New York Mets, National League)

1974 Steve Garvey (Los Angeles Dodgers, National League)

1973 Bobby Bonds (San Francisco Giants, National League)

1972 Joe Morgan (Cincinnati Reds, National League)

1971 Frank Robinson (Baltimore Orioles, American League)

1970 Carl Yastrzemski (Boston Red Sox, American League)

1969 Willie McCovey (San Francisco Giants, National League)

1968 Willie Mays (San Francisco Giants, National League)

1967 Tony Perez (Cincinnati Reds, National League)

1966 Brooks Robinson (Baltimore Orioles, American League)

1965 Juan Marichal (San Francisco Giants, National League)

1964 Johnny Callison (Philadelphia Phillies, National League)

1963 Willie Mays (San Francisco Giants, National League)

1962 Leon Wagner (Los Angeles Angels, American League)

Maury Wills (Los Angeles Dodgers, National League)

(two All-Star games played)