Clinching his fourth pole of the season and looking to defend his title from last year, Denny Hamlin will lead off the Irwin Tools Night Race at Bristol Motor Speedway on Saturday night.

A lap of 128.969 mph gave Hamlin the top spot at the half-mile track, though even a win at 25th in the standings with 439 points this late in the season won't help him much in Chase. The Joe Gibbs Racing star had to sit out four races earlier this year due to fractured vertebrae, and is essentially out of the hunt.

While’s it not impossible to make a run, Hamlin could best play the role of spoiler for a number drives hoping to shoot up the standings on Saturday like  Martin Truex Jr., Joey Logano, and  Ryan Newman.  

Each has one victory this year, but Truex will have to try to maintain his points lead over both in order to secure a wild card spot for the Chase. Logano will start from the sixth row, Newman the eighth, and Truex right behind in ninth. Logano can try to capitalize on some of the momentum he gained after last week's victory in Michigan. 

Kasey Kahne currently holds the other wild card with two wins and sits at 11th place in the standings. He'll start seventh after posting a 128.348 mph lap.

Right behind Hamlin in the top five are racers who have already punched their ticket to the Chase. Kurt Busch, Carl Edwards, Brian Vickers, and Matt Kenseth all make up the top five.

Everyone will have crisp, comfortable weather throughout the race with temperatures hovering around the mid to low 70s.

TV Channel, Start Time

The race starts at 7:30 p.m. ET and will be broadcast nationally by ABC.

Starting Lineup

1.Denny Hamlin

2.Kurt Busch

3.Carl Edwards

4.Brian Vickers

5. Matt Kenseth

6.Joey Logano

7.Kasey Kahne

8.Ryan Newman

9.Martin Truex Jr.

10.Aric Almirola

11.Mark Martin

12.Brad Keselowski

13.Jimmie Johnson

14.Marcos Ambrose

15.Kevin Harvick

16.Juan Pablo Montoya

17.David Ragan

18.Ryan Truex

19.Dale Earnhardt Jr.

20.Jami McMurray

21.Paul Menard

22.Danica Patrick

23.Bobby Labonte

24.Clint Bowyer

25.David Gilliland

26.Michael McDowell

27.Ricy Stenhouse Jr.

28.Josh Wise

29.Greg Biffle

30.Casey Mears

31.David Reutimann

32.Jeff Gordon

33.Landon Cassill

34.J.J. Yeley

35.Ken Schrader

36.Dave Blaney

37.Joe Nemechek

38.David Stremme

39.Tracis Kvapil

40.Tony Raines

41.Jeff Burton

42.Scott Speed

43.Kyle Busch