Mexican election officials have confirmed that Enrique Pena Nieto has won the country’s presidential election, following a demand for a partial recount by the loser, Andres Manuel Lopez Obrador.

Pena Nieto finished first with 38.2 percent of the popular vote, while Lopez-Obrador garnered 31.5 percent

Lopez-Obrador remained dissatisfied and vowed to challenge the results in the electoral tribunal, accusing Pena Nieto of having bought votes.

The third-place finisher, Josefina Vazquez Mota, conceded defeat.