Sony is celebrating all things PlayStation this weekend in San Francisco. PlayStation Experience 2015 was to kick off Saturday at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST) with a keynote speech that is expected to reveal some highlights for 2016. Following the presentation will be panels exploring the PlayStation VR, the making of "Uncharted 4" and the next generation of fighting games. Sunday features the finale of the Capcom Cup 2015. The PlayStation Experience 2015 live stream can be viewed all weekend.

Prior to PlayStation Experience 2015, Sony announced PS2 emulation is coming to the PS4. The company unveiled Friday the first slate of games that will be uprendered to 1080p, have Trophy support and include Remote Play. "Dark Cloud," "Rogue Galaxy," "The Mark of Kri," "Twisted Metal Black," "Grand Theft Auto III," "Grand Theft Auto: Vice City," "Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas" and "War of the Monsters" will be available to download for the PS4. "Twisted Metal Black" and "War of the Monsters" are priced at $9.99 while the other six games will cost $14.99."PaRappa the Rapper 2" and "The King of Fighters 2000" will be released in the near future.

The PlayStation Experience 2015 keynote should highlight many of the upcoming PS4 exclusives such as "Uncharted 4," "Street Fighter V" and "Ratchet & Clank," but PlayStation VR should be a focal point for Sony. It's unclear if Sony will announce a release date or price, but expect plenty of talk about the future of gaming and virtual reality. Fans are hoping to see more of "Final Fantasy VII," but there could be new game announcements during the speech. The highly anticipated "No Man's Sky" could also be featured prominently.

After the keynote speech, there will be panels discussing various aspects of the PS4 and its games. The full panel schedule can be found below:

  • PlayStation VR and the Future of Play - 2 p.m. PST (5 p.m. EST)
  • "Uncharted 4:" Stories from the Performance Capture Set - 3 p.m. PST (6 p.m. EST)
  • "Call of Duty Black Ops 3:" Unlocking the Potential of A.I. - 4 p.m. PST (7 p.m. EST)
  • PS I Love You XOXO - 5 p.m. PST (8 p.m. EST)
  • The Future of Storytelling - 6 p.m. PST (9 p.m. EST)
  • Fighting Games: The Next Generation - 7 p.m. PST (1o p.m. EST)

The Capcom Cup 2015 season finale takes place Sunday. The top "Street Fighter" players around the world have been playing all year for a shot at the title and the first place prize of $120,000. 

You can watch the PlayStation Experience 2015 live stream below.

Watch live video from PlayStation on