Wales' skills coach Neil Jenkins attends a news conference in Auckland.

The semifinals of the 2011 Rugby World Cup are set - and it features the same four teams as the inaugural version.

Archrivals Australia and New Zealand both won their quarterfinal matches in the 2011 Rugby World Cup on Sunday, setting up a much anticipated semifinal matchup next Sunday. A day before, France and Wales will meet in the other semifinal.

Australia completed a two-point, 11-9 victory over defending champion South Africa. New Zealand, the All Blacks, cruised to a 33-10 victory over Argentina.

New Zealand, the host team in this year's tournament, has not captured a World Cup since 1987. Australia, meanwhile, won the 1991 and 1999 tournaments and is looking to become the first nation ever to win three World Cups.

Meanwhile, France and Wales are both looking for their first respective titles. France has lost both times it reached the final in 1987 and 1999, and Wales has not returned to even the semifinals since 1987.

In that matchup, Wales has the momentum. The Welsh have not lost since a pool-play win over South Africa, and they easily beat Ireland 22-10 in their quarterfinal. The French rallied for a win over 2003 title-winning England later Saturday night.

Here's how each team got here:

NEW ZEALAND: Won Pool A, Beat Argentina 33-10

AUSTRALIA: Second in Pool C, Beat South Africa 11-9

FRANCE: Second in Pool A, Beat England 19-12

WALES: Second in Pool D, Beat Ireland 22-10