Are you ready for the next Galaxy by Samsung? Stay tuned for how you can watch Samsung unveil its latest top-of-the-line smartphone live.

Samsung’s latest Galaxy Unpacked press event takes place Sunday, where the Samsung Galaxy S6 smartphone and also the Galaxy S6 Edge variant will likely be unveiled. Samsung will live-stream its event, and we've embedded the video below.

The official live stream will begin at 6:30 p.m. CET at its main location at the World Mobile Congress in Barcelona, but you will also find the corresponding times for your area below. Search for more time zones here.

New York: 12:30 p.m.
San Francisco: 9:30 a.m.
London: 5:30 p.m.
Amsterdam: 6:30 p.m.
Johannesburg: 7:30 p.m.
Bangkok: 12:30 a.m. (Monday)
Hong Kong: 1:30 a.m. (Monday)
Seoul: 2:30 a.m. (Monday)
Sydney: 4:30 a.m. (Monday)

The live stream will be available on Samsung's official YouTube channel and on the Samsung Tomorrow blog, but you can also watch the action right here.

Meanwhile, check out some of Samsung’s teasers for the big event.


Reports suggest that the device will be a major upgrade from the previous Galaxy S5 flagship in terms of design, hardware and software. Samsung is aiming to recapture consumers it lost in 2014 as competition among smartphone makers increased and the manufacture’s devices became too commoditized. Check out our “What To Expect” report discussing all of the potential specs and features for the Samsung Galaxy S6.

The Galaxy S6 is expected to feature a Quad HD (1440x2560) resolution display between 5-inches and 5.2-inches, a Samsung Exynos 7420 chip, 3GB of RAM and 32GB, 64GB and 128GB internal storage optionsand possibly the Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 chip in some models. The device may also feature a camera between 16 megapixels to 20 megapixels with a 5-megapixel selfie focused front camera and a 2,600-mAh battery. All of that hardware may be outfitted in a metal and glass exterior.

Software upgrades may include the Android 5.0 Lollipop operating system with few bloatware features from Samsung. Special features may include an updated fingerprint scanner, a mobile payment system to rival Apple Pay, wireless charging and compatibility with Samsung’s Gear VR headset.

Watch with us to confirm or refute the many Galaxy S6 rumors.

Read More

Samsung Galaxy S6 in dept

Samsung Galaxy S6 preliminary details 

Samsung Galaxy S6 rumors/pre-release details