“Super Smash Bros. Wii U” just received an update that will add 15 more stages available when eight players are competing. The announcement originally came from Nintendo of Japan and was translated by Reddit users.

The new battle locations for Nintendo’s popular fighting game are based on a number of popular Nintendo franchises, including “Mario Kart,” “Mario Galaxy” and “Animal Crossing.”

“Super Smash Bros.” for the Wii U launched in North America, Europe, and Australia in November and in Japan in December. The 3DS version reached buyers in September in Japan and in North America, Europe and Australia in early October. As of January 28, the 3DS version has sold 6.19 million copies worldwide.

The Wii U version established itself as the fastest-selling Wii U game in the US, with 490,000 physical and digital copies moved within three days of its release. As of late January, the game sold more than 3.39 million units.

Both versions of “Super Smash Bros.” feature a roster of 51 playable characters from Nintendo and third-party franchises, including Kirby, Toon Link, Mario, Luigi, Pac-man, Mega Man, Rosalina and Bowser, Jr. The Wii U and 3DS versions are the third and fourth installments of the franchise.

Check out the list of new levels below:


    Mario Circuit (Brawl)



    Luigi's Mansion

    Lylat Cruise

    Pokémon Stadium 2

    Town and City


    Wii Fit Studio


    Mario Galaxy

    Mario Circuit (Brawl)

    The Great Cave Offensive

    Lylat Cruise

    Pokémon Stadium 2

    Animal Crossing: Town and City