Echoes of Silence, The Weeknd's final mixtape installment in the 2011 trilogy, was released at midnight on Thursday. The album is the third release this year from the 21-year-old Ethiopian-Canadian R&B singer Abel Tesfaye.

The Echoes of Silence album can be downloaded from The Weeknd's website for free here.

The mixtape follows two other albums that were released earlier this year, including House of Balloons in March and Thursday in August.

It was previously rumored that the third tape that completes the Balloons trilogy would be released in the Fall of 2011. Tesfaye stuck to his promise and the album was released on the final night of the season.

Tesfaye has claimed that his third mixtape will be more experimental than the first two.

I hope they don't hang me for my decisions on Echoes of Silence, the artist tweeted.

The Weeknd has received rave reviews from a number of critics. Washington Post columnist Chris Richards picked the Weeknd's debut album House of Balloons as the best album of the year, calling it darkly erotic and a dreamy-druggy-sexy-scary-superlative debut. The song High for This was also featured in the promotion for the final season of Entourage.

The full Echoes of Silence track listing is as followed:
1. D.D.
2. Montreal
3. Outside
4. XO/The Host
5. Initiation
6. Same Old Song
7. The Fall
8. Next
9. Echoes of Silence

Watch D.D. by The Weeknd on the new Echoes of Silence mixtape:

To download the full Echoes of Silence mix tape, go to The Weeknd's website.